鶹ӳӰ

About Us

If you have any questions about the Center for Distance Education,
feel free to contact us by email at cde@lamar.edu or call us at 409-880-1847.

Our Mission

The Division of Digital Learning utilizes 鶹ӳӰ’s core strengths and elevates the overall quality of our education and scholarship through the application of the latest technologies, modalities, and third-party solutions to deliver online programs and course offerings.

The Division enhances 鶹ӳӰ’s educational programs and student services by providing access to populations that would otherwise be unable to participate in a high-quality education. Through technology-rich learning environments for both online and traditional campus-based programs, the Division fosters academic innovation.

Using professional development and support services for faculty members, the Division of Digital Learning strives to enhance systems, metrics, and data that inform decision-making regarding distance education and educational technologies. The division plays a vital role in 鶹ӳӰ’s ability to provide leading-edge environments for our students, faculty, and staff.

Our Team

Academic Advising


Elizabeth Lea, M.S.
Senior Director of Advising
Division of Distance Learning
See Advising Page

Angela Letulle, M.S.
Associate Director of Advising
Division of Distance Learning
See Advising Page

Katherine Sozzi
Administrative Coordinator
Division of Distance Learning
onlineadvising@lamar.edu

Joel Laningham, M.S.
Advising Coordinator
Division of Distance Learning
See Advising Page

Theresa Edgerton, B.S.
Advising Coordinator
Division of Distance Learning
See Advising Page

Stephanie Allen, B.S.
Senior Advisor
Division of Distance Learning
See Advising Page

Dhonte Ferguson, M.B.A., M.S.
Senior Advisor
Division of Distance Learning
See Advising Page

Rose Martin, B.A.A.S
Senior Advisor
Division of Distance Learning
See Advising Page

Aubrey Smith, B.S.
Senior Advisor
Division of Distance Learning
See Advising Page

Ashley Glenn, B.B.A.
Advisor
Division of Distance Learning
See Advising Page

Holly Badon, B.S.
Advisor
Division of Distance Learning
See Advising Page

Cory Letulle, B.B.A.
M.Ed Advisor
Division of Distance Learning
See Advising Page

Gretchin Marshall, B.S.
M.Ed Advisor
Division of Distance Learning
See Advising Page

Tina Siau, M.B.A.
M.Ed Advisor
Division of Distance Learning
See Advising Page

Chandra Bryant, B.A.A.S.
M.Ed Advising
Division of Distance Learning
See Advising Page

Cecilia Terry
M.Ed Advising
Division of Distance Learning
See Advising Page

Dana Fontenot, B.A., B.S.
Advisor
Division of Distance Learning
See Advising Page

Jessica Legato
Advisor
Division of Distance Learning
See Advising Page

Administration


Brett C. Welch, Ph.D.
Vice Provost for Academic Affairs and Digital Learning
Division of Distance Learning
bwelch5@lamar.edu 

Melaney C. Whiting, J.D., M.P.A. 
State Licensure and Authorization Officer
鶹ӳӰ- Distance Learning
mwhiting@lamar.edu

Carly Cox, A.A.S.
Coordinator for Digital Learning
鶹ӳӰ- Distance Learning
ccox5@lamar.edu

Instructional Technology & Design


Timothy Smith, M.S.
Director of Instructional Technology & Design
Division of Distance Learning
timothy.smith@lamar.edu

Craig Pember, M.Ed.
Instructional Technologies Manager
Division of Distance Learning
craig.pember@lamar.edu

Edward Long, B.S.
Instructional Design Manager
Division of Distance Learning
elong3@lamar.edu

Jack Fitch, B.S.
Video Director/Photographer 
Division of Distance Learning
jack.fitch@lamar.edu

Christopher Busselle, B.S.
Video Editor/Producer 
Division of Distance Learning
christopher.busselle@lamar.edu

Kylie Barras, B.A.A.S.
Instructional Technologist Specialist Sr.
Division of Distance Learning
kkwalker@lamar.edu

Evan Lewis, A.A.S.
Instructional Technologist
Division of Distance Learning
mlewis52@lamar.edu

Ibrahima Poda, Ed.D.
University Instructional Designer
Division of Distance Learning
ibrahima.poda@lamar.edu

Jeremiah Nuatomue, M.S.
Associate Instructional Designer
Division of Distance Learning
jnuatomue@lamar.edu

Brandi Livingston, M.Ed.
Associate Instructional Designer
Division of Distance Learning

brandi.mcclary@lamar.edu

Ray Seiden, B.F.A.
Associate Instructional Designer
Division of Distance Learning

rseidenberge@lamar.edu

Robyn Massa, B.G.S.
Associate Instructional Designer
Division of Distance Learning

rmmassa@lamar.edu